Køb for minimum 500 kr. og få fri levering i hele Danmark

Buy for a minimum of DKK 500 and get free delivery throughout Denmark


249,00 kr.

Hans Christian Andersen´s collection of 13 fairy tales is a hardcover book, filled with colours and vivid characters with whom incredible adventures take place. 3 young artists worked on this book with an idea to create catchy colourful illustrations that will accompany our young readers during their journey into the world of fairy tales.


Retold by Jørgen Haarder og Clara Wedersøe Strunge

Illustrated by Sebastian Vela, Nathascha Konieczka and Marat Oganesian

Publisher: Hans Christian Andersen Copenhagen

Published: 2020

ISBN DK: 9788794005043

ISBN ENG: 9788794005036

ISBN DE: 9788794005050

Length: 164 pages

Size: 150 mm x 20 mm x 200 mm

Contents: The Princess on the Pea, The Tinderbox, The Ugly Duckling, The Nightingale, The Emperor´s New Clothes, Numskull Jack, The Little Match Girl, The Swineherd, Thumbelina, The Steadfast Tin Soldier, The Flying Trunk, The Little Mermaid, The Snow Queen.

Publisher in Danish, English and German

Hans Christian Andersen

Hans Christian Andersen (2 April 1805 – 4 August 1875) was a Danish author. Although a prolific writer of plays, travelogues, novels, and poems, he is best remembered for his literary fairy tales.
Andersen’s fairy tales, consisting of 156 stories across nine volumes and translated into more than 125 languages, have become culturally embedded in the West’s collective consciousness, readily accessible to children, but presenting lessons of virtue and resilience in the face of adversity for mature readers as well. His stories have inspired ballets, plays, and animated and live-action films.